Altiora Peto Medal

The Altiora Peto Medal is awarded to a living Old Boy who best reflects the school’s motto Altiora Peto – I seek higher things – and who will serve as a role model to the current boys of the school. The award is made at the Founders Day assembly in May and the recipient is invited to address the boys.  

Past Altiora Peto Medal winners: 

2016       Dr Selwyn Gerald Maister

2015       David Francis Caygill

2014       Sir Ian Athfield

2013       Robin Carroll

2012       Graham Henry 

2011       Barry Maister  

2010       Peter W England

2009       Richard J Hadlee

2008       Christopher K Doig

2007       John F Burrows

2006       Lawrence H Govan

              Walter A Hadlee

              Charles S Luney


Nominations can be made by emailing the school or the Old Boys Secretary Barrie Johnson