CBHS takes out the Hayden Godfrey Trophy – Top Team in Cycling

South Island Cycling Championship

SI Cyclocross champs

U17 3rd Jack Dunnett

SI Road Champs – Individual time trial (3.7km)

U14 Josh Davies 3rd

U15 Josh Parsons 1st

U16 Matt Davidson 3rd

U20 Jonty Harris 1st, Michiel van Heyningen 2nd

Teams Time Trial (16km)

U16 CBHS 16A 1st –

Josh Parsons, Luca Sanders, Matt Davidson, Alex Clinch

U20 CBHS 20A 1st –

 D’arcy Sanders, Michiel van Heyningen, Jonty Harris, Charlie Harris, Austin Myles

Road race (various distances based on age group)

U14 Oliver Clark (yr9) 2nd

U15 Josh Parsons 1st

U16 Matt Davidson 3rd

U17 Charlie Hegan 2nd

U20 Michiel van Heyningen 1st 

Stand out performance over the weekend was Josh Parsons (Yr9) winning all his races – Individual Time Trial, Team Time Trial and the road race.

As a result of the overall performance of the team, the team won the “Hayden Godfrey Schools Trophy”.  This is CBHS 8th time of taking this cup in the past 9 years.

Well done to Mr McNaughton and all the support crew.